Board of Directors

Director, CEO & Interim CFO 

Jonathon R. Skeels is the Founder and Managing Partner of Novelty Capital, LLC a private investment firm. Previously, Mr. Skeels held executive roles at IP Navigation Group, LLC, a leading intellectual property monetization firm. Mr. Skeels was also Vice President and Senior Analyst at Davenport & Company, LLC, a financial services firm that manages over $10 billion where he was responsible for investments in publicly-traded technology companies. Mr. Skeels holds aB.S. from American University in Washington DC.


Thomas C. Stewart is the Co-Founder, Chairman and Chief Financial Officer at ControlPlane Corp. Previously, Mr. Stewart served as Chief Financial Officer and member of the Board of Directors at SecureAuth Corporation, a provider of identify and information security solutions for enterprise cloud, mobile, web and VPN.  Prior to SecureAuth, Mr. Stewart held executive positions in finance and marketing at Intel Corporation and Intel Capital and management positions at data networking and application service firms. Mr. Stewart holds a BS degree from Colorado College and an MBA from University of California, Irvine. 


Richard S. Chernicoff is the Chief Operating Officer of SunRise Memory Corp, a private semiconductor company. Mr. Chernicoff previously served as Chairman of the Board and interim Chief Executive Officer at Great Elm Capital Group, Inc. a publicly traded holding company. Mr. Chernicoff previously served as President of the intellectual property business at Xperi Corporation, was President of a venture-backed technology company and ran corporate development at SanDiskCorporation. Mr. Chernicoff was a partner in the Brobeck technology law firm, an associate at Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP and served on the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission in Washington. Mr. Chernicoff began his career as an auditor with Ernst & Young LLP. Mr. Chernicoff holds a BS degree from California State University, Northridge and a JD from St. Johns University School of Law.